Contact Us

Use the form on the right to contact us.

You can edit the text in this area, and change where the contact form on the right submits to, by entering edit mode using the modes on the bottom right. 


123 Street Avenue, City Town, 99999

(123) 555-6789

[email protected]


You can set your address, phone number, email and site description in the settings tab.
Link to read me page with more information.



The Council was responsible for the management and administration of the Association.

The President

The Rt. Hon. the Lord Goodlad, KCMG
Born 1943; Elected Conservative MP 1974, Parliamentary Secretary 1984-87, Minister of State, FCO 1992-95, Government Chief Whip 1995-97; High Commissioner to Australia 2000-05; Life Peer 2005. President of OSPA since 2012

The Council

Keith Arrowsmith, MBE
Born 1924; Army Service England, India, Singapore, Malaya 1943-47; HMOCS Nigeria 1949-57, Uganda 1957-65; Hong Kong Government 1966-69; London Secretary. Chartered Land Agents Society/Divisional Secretary RICS 1969-74; European Commission 1974-89

Tony Ball
Born 1933; Southern Rhodesia Public Service 1951, Central African Federation Service 1953-63, Southern Rhodesia/Zimbabwe Public Service 1964-84

Charles Cullimore, CMG (Chairman)
Born 1933; HMOCS Tanganyika 1958-61, FCO 1971-93 (High Commissioner, Uganda 1989-93); Chief Executive, Southern Africa Business Association 1995-2001, Honorary President, Business Council for Africa UK since 2001.

Patricia Farrant
Born 1926; widow of Frank Farrant (HMOCS Nigeria 1947-63); Nigeria Government Administrative Officer/Education Officer 1950-63; Vice President/Deputy President Corona Worldwide; former Royal Over-Seas League Executive Committee Member.

Dr Jonathan Lawley, PhD
Born 1936; HMOCS Northern Rhodesia/Zambia 1959-69; Anglo-American Group 1971-76; IBL Mauritius 1977-79; British Elections Supervisor Rhodesia/Zimbabwe 1980; Rio Tinto 1982-96; BESO 1996-2000; Director Royal African Society 2001-03; Consultant Business Council for Africa 2003-2015.

Christine Marsh
Born 1934; widow of Peter Marsh (Assistant Chief Engineer, EAR&H 1951-76); 
President Corona Worldwide 2013-14.

Peter McLean, CMG, OBE
Born 1927; HMOCS Uganda 1951-65; ODM/ODA 1965-80; FAO 1980-85

D’Arcy Payne
Born 1939; HMOCS Northern Rhodesia 1957-67; Co-operative Wholesale Society 1969-1977; Rolls Royce 1978-1999; Adviser to Civil Aviation Administration of China 2000-2007.

Michael Shaw, CMG
Born 1935; HMOCS Tanganyika 1959-62; FCO 1963-89; Third World Good Governance Advisor in the FCO 1990-2008.  

Sir Patrick Walker, KCB
Born 1932; HMOCS Uganda 1956-62; Security Service 1963-92 (Director-General

Michael Waters, MBE, JP  (Vice Chairman)
Born 1951; HMOCS Gilbert and Ellice Islands 1972-76, Hong Kong 1976-1997; Magistrate and member of the Lord Chancellor's Advisory Committee for South Yorkshire.  Elected Councillor (Conservative) for Dore Ward Sheffield Metropolitan District Council until 2008.

Office Staff

David Le Breton, CBE (Secretary/Treasurer)
Born 1931; HMOCS Tanganyika 1954-63; CRO/FCO 1963-87 (High Commissioner, The Gambia 1981-84); Secretary of OSPA since 1992

Alison Hamilton – Personal Assistant (and Editorial)

Andrea Wilson – Membership Secretary